Stop Circus Suffering

28 towns ban animal circuses in Croatia

Animal Defenders International (ADI) applauds Animal Friends Croatia and all the campaigners who have worked to secure the 28th town to ban animal circuses in Croatia.

Senj became the 28th Croatian town to ban circuses with animal acts. Please send a thank you note to the mayor of Senj Mr Zlatko Modric to his e-mail address

The list of towns in Croatia that banned circuses with animal acts:

Mursko Sredisce, 10 October 2005
Varazdin, 21 October 2005
Donji Miholjac, 26 October 2005
Rovinj, 27 October 2005
Velika Gorica, 27 October 2005
Split, 28. October 2005
Delnice, 02 November 2005
Gospic, 02 November 2005
Kraljevica, 03 November 2005
Cakovec, 07 November 2005
Prelog, 08 November 2005
Ploce, 09 November 2005
Pozega, 10 November 2005
Ozalj, 11 November 2005
Bjelovar, 15 November 2005
Klanjec, 22 November 2005
Zabok, 23 November 2005
Novi Marof, 29 November 2005
Nin, 29 November 2005
Varazdinske Toplice, 08 December 2005
Dugo Selo, 20 December 2005
Krizevci, 25 January 2006
Lepoglava, 20 February 2006
Vukovar, 24 February 2006
Novigrad, 07 March 2006
Sisak, 15 March 2006
Karlovac, 16 March 2006

If you would like to congratulate the mayors of these Croatian towns for their decisions, please send them a few words of support to their e-mails. Here are their contacts:

Mursko Sredisce, the mayor: Mr Rudolf Klennert,
Varazdin, the mayor: Mr Ivan Cehok,
Rovinj, the mayor: Mr Giovanni Sponza,
Velika Gorica, the mayor: Mr Tonino Picula,
Split, the mayor: Mr Zvonimir Puljic,
Delnice, the mayor: Mr Marijan Plese,
Gospic, the mayor: Mr Milan Kolic,
Kraljevica, the mayor: Mr Josip Turna,
Cakovec, the mayor: Mr Branko Salomon,
Prelog, tha mayor: Mr Dragutin Glavina,
Ploce, the mayor: Mr Ante Karamatic,
Ozalj, the mayores: Ms Biserka Vranic,
Bjelovar, the mayores: Ms Djurdja Adlesic
Klanjec, the mayor: Mr Zarko Broz
Zabok, the mayor: Mr Ivan Hanzek,
Novi Marof, the mayor: Mr. Stjepan Pazur,
Nin, the mayor: Mr Emil Curko,
Varazdinske Toplice, tha mayor: Mr Dragutin Kranjcec,
Dugo Selo, the mayor: Boris Mahac,
Krizevci, the mayor: Branko Hrg,
Lepoglava, the mayor: Mr Marijan Skvaric,
Vukovar, the mayor: Mr Tomislav Sota,
Novigrad, the mayor: Mr Anteo Milos,
Sisak, the mayor: Mr Dinko Pintaric,
Karlovac, the mayor: Mr Miro Skrgatic,

Click here for Animal circuses: The facts

Leave a comment on this story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.