Stop Circus Suffering

Indiana

Please help break the chain

Urge the following venues to cancel upcoming circus performances and/or make it their policy not to host future events using wild animals. A template letter for your use/personalization is available here.

Sportsdrome Speedway, 1207 Kopp Ln, Clarksville, IN 47129

Who: Garden Bros Nuclear Circus
When: September 8-11, 2022
Contact: (812) 282-7551, e-mail form
Social: Facebook, Twitter

Adjacent to Taylor’s Hardware, 3 N. Pickens, Cloverdale, IN 46120

Who: Culpepper and Merriweather Circus
When: August 15, 2022
Contact: Mayor Todd Lands, tlands@ci.cloverdale.ca.us; city council: Gus Wolter, gwolter@ci.cloverdale.ca.us; Joe Palla, jpalla@ci.cloverdale.ca.us; Melanie Bagby, mbagby@ci.cloverdale.ca.us; Marta Cruz mcruz@ci.cloverdale.ca.us; 707-894-1750
Social: Facebook, Instagram

East Park, 300 Ball Park Dr, New Whiteland, IN 46184

Who: Culpepper and Merriweather Circus
When: August 14, 2022
Contact:  (317) 535-7500, (317) 535-4664
Social: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Ripley County Fairgrounds, 525 West Beech St, Osgood, IN 47037

Who: Culpepper and Merriweather Circus
When: August 13, 2022
Contact: rctb@ripleycountytourism.com, (812) 689-7431
Social: Facebook, Twitter

Franklin County Fairgrounds, 11225 County Park Road, Brookville, IN 47012

Who: Culpepper and Merriweather Circus
When: August 12, 2022
Contact: (765) 647-3511
Social: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Allen County War Memorial Coliseum, 4000 Parnell Ave Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Who: Mizpah Shrine Circus
When: January 28-30, 2022
Contact: Sarah Bertsch, Event Manager, sbertsch@memorialcoliseum.com, (260) 482-9502
Social: Facebook, Instagram

Ford Center, 1 SE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Evansville, IN 47708

Who: Hadi Shrine Circus
When: November 25-28, 2021
Contact: Scott Schoenike, Executive Director, sschoenike@thefordcenter.com, (812) 422-8000
Social: Facebook, Instagram

Montgomery County Fairgrounds, 4-H Building 400 Parke Ave, Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Who: Circus Funtastic
When: August 13, 2021
Contact: (765) 364-6363, Lindsay Williamson, will1998@purdue.edu;  Monica Nagele, mwilhoit@purdue.edu
Social: Facebook

Wabash Valley Fairgrounds Community Center, 3901 S US Hwy 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802

Who: Circus Funtastic
When: August 11-12, 2021
Contact: info@vigofair.com, 812-201-3058
Social: Facebook

Hendricks Co. 4-H Fairgrounds – GreenCycle-McCarty Arena, 1900 E Main St, Danville, IN 46122

Who: Circus Funtastic
When: August 10, 2021
Contact: director@4hcomplex.org, (317) 718-6153
Social: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Grant County Fairgrounds, 1403 IN-18, Marion, IN 46952

Who: Circus Funtastic 
When: August 9, 2021
Contact: info@grantcountyinfair.com, (765) 664-0343
Social: Facebook

St. Joseph County 4-H Fair, Nilus Arena, 5117 S Ironwood Dr, South Bend, IN 46614

Who: Circus Funtastic
When: August 7-8, 2021
Contact: Tami Copenhaver, manager@4hfair.com; Jeremy Borem, jeremyb@4hfair.com
Social: Facebook, Twitter

DeKalb County Fairgrounds, 708 S Union St, Auburn, IN 46706

Who: Circus Funtastic
When: August 5-6, 2021
Contact: dekalbcountyfairoffice@gmail.com, (260) 925-1834
Social: Facebook

Vigo County Fairgrounds, 3901 US-41, Terre Haute, IN 47802

Who: Zorah Shrine / Tarzan Zerbini Circus
When: June 10-13, 2021
Contact: Jodi Michl, Fairgrounds Manager, info@vigofair.com, (812) 201-3058
Social: Facebook

Comments

  1. Jade Hurley · 3 June 2020 at 11:04a

    I emailed my legislatures, but just so you know, I’m pretty certain the Vigo County Fair in Indiana has already occurred this year.

  2. Janice Ann Rossi · 3 June 2020 at 11:04a

    Stop the abuse and torture of the poor creatures that are forced to perform ridiculous tricks for ignorant, stupid people, who should know better!! Now is the time for change, no more circuses!!

  3. David · 3 June 2020 at 11:04a

    Letters sent to these 2. Are these the only 2 in Indiana ?

Leave a comment on this story

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.